Major League Baseball opened All-Star voting for the 2010 season early last week. It may seem a little premature, but it is a yearly tradition. Outside of the infamous 2002 tie, the American League has won the All-Star game every year since 1997. The game will be played on July 13th at Angel Stadium in Anaheim.

I wouldn’t want some of the current league leaders (listed below) anywhere near the AL All-Star team come July. Here are some of your league leaders thus far:

AL Batting Leaders (minimum 30 at-bats)
1. Scott Posednik, OF, KC: .385
2. Vladimir Guerrero, DH, TEX: .378
3. Robinson Cano, 2B, NYY: .368

AL Home Run Leaders
1. Paul Konerko, 1B, CWS: 8
2. Nelson Cruz, OF, TEX: 7
3. Vernon Wells, OF, TOR: 7

AL Pitching Wins Leaders
1. Francisco Liriano, SP, MIN: 3
2. Andy Pettitte, SP, NYY: 3
3. David Price, SP, TB: 3

AL ERA Leaders
1. Francisco Liriano, SP, MIN: 0.93
2. Andy Pettitte, SP, NYY: 1.29
3. John Danks, SP, CWS: 1.55

NL Batting Leaders (minimum 30 at-bats)
1. Martin Prado, 2B, ATL: .367
2. Pablo Sandoval, 3B, SF: .365
3. Andre Ethier, OF, LAD: .354

NL Home Runs Leaders
1. Kelly Johnson, 2B, ARZ: 7
2. Albert Pujols, 1B, STL: 7
3. Matt Kemp, OF, LAD: 7

NL Pitching Wins Leaders
1. Ubaldo Jimenez, SP, COL: 5
2. Roy Halladay, SP, PHI: 4
3. Tim Lincecum, SP, SF: 4

NL ERA Leaders
1. Mike Pelfrey, SP, NYM: 0.69
2. Ubaldo Jimenez, SP, COL: 0.87
3. Brad Penny, SP, STL: 0.94

Vote for your favorite players here.